379781_10150338492457735_661467653_n

Spooky Halloween

Thank you to those of you who attended and supported this PAWSOME event on Saturday the 29th of October! Our very first Spooky Halloween Dinner & Dance Fundraiser. WOW! What a night! And we were able to raise (with your help) R 13 305.00

What a fun night that was had by all! We had so many spooky Halloween characters joining us, everyone looked FANTASTIC! We started off the night with a DELICIOUS dinner which was catered for all(everyone complimented us on the food – thank you to the Schwabinger Stuben Restaurant schwabingerjhb@gmail.com for out-doing yourselves!).

All monies raised will be donated to HAWs (www.haws.co.za); 4Paws (www.4ourpaws.co.za) and TEARS (www.tears.org.za)

Roxy Blows, who presents her own animal show on MixFM (www.mixfm.co.za) – co-produced by Judd & Clawds Helping Hands kicked off the night for us by getting the audience ready for the fancy dress competition! Winners received an awesome prize sponsored by the Puzzle Pro (www.thepuzzlepro.co.za) which included DEAD Riding Hood – Best female, Freddy – Best male and Riff Raff and Magenta – Best couple. Thank you to Sinderella’s Costume Hire for offering a 10% discount to all of our guests (www.costumehire.co.za). Well Done! And our Spooky make-up was done by the Make-Up Issue in Northcliff! All we can say is WOW! Our make-up was amazing, thank you Jillian (082 821 7020 – (www.themakeupissue.com). We also had JHBLive there, so go and have a look at the photos www.jhblive.co.za

Our stunning professional photographs were taken by Louise Lacante (louiselacante@gmail.com) who has always been a great Helping Hands sponsor, who creates all of our flyers, the Dog Days Calendar and even designed out Helping Hands logo!

SPOOKY décor was done by Happily Ever After Weddings (www.heaweddings.co.za) and what a treat it was! And who better to bring down the party that DJ Stewart Pawley (082 451 3009) who had us dancing till (as I predicted) we would be chased home! Thank you, guys!

An awesome cake was donated by Annica’s Cakes which was an exact replica of the Spooky Halloween flyer we had, this was for all of those who shared their birthdays with us on the night! (www.anicas.co.za)

Each guest received a gift bag, to say thank you! Each bag included magazines from Animal Talk (www.animaltalk.co.za), SA Pet Pages magazines (www.sapetpages.co.za) and Cleo Mag (www.cleomag.co.za), gorgeous South African flag false eyelashes for the ladies from (www.eyelashcentral.co.za, Doggee and Kittee Snax (Contact Sharne sharne@doggeesnax.com or order yours from Helping Hands today (www.helpinghandssa.co.za), Maxhealth samples and cool Rogz key chains (www.rogz.co.za). As well as a 20-minute free dance class at The Rhythm Dance Studio in Cresta and a small treat from Blossoms Online Pet Store (www.blossoms.co.za)
Lots of raffles, spot prizes and auctions were held on the night including Dog Friendly accommodation such as Apricot Hill Farm (www.apricothill.co.za), Bo Kouga Mountain Retreat (www.bokouga.co.za), De Kothuize (www.graaffreinet.co.za), A Paradise Found (www.sea-view.co.za) and Pet friendly (www.petfriendly.co.za).

Adding to this we have prizes from Walkhaven Dog Park (www.walkhaven.co.za), The Herbal Pet (www.theherbalpet.co.za), Maxhealth Pet diet (www.maxhealth.co.za), The Indaba hotel (www.indabahotel.co.za), Protea Hotels (www.proteahotels.co.za), Tory’s Tattoos 079 579 7385, A Dog’s Life Pet accessories (www.dogslife.co.za), Planet Party kiddies decor (www.planetparty.co.za), De-Li Baby Shoes (www.de-li-shoes.co.za), Living Yoga (www.livingyoga.co.za), Bob Martin hamper (www.bobmartin.co.za), Max Studio professional photography (www.maxstudios.co.za), Noogie Cookie Dough (www.noogieville.co.za)

With an awesome dance show by Rhythm Dance Studio in Cresta and a 20 minute free dance lesson for EACH guest! Thank you charism@electrovision.co.za

Thank you to sponsors such as Camera Press for printing our full colour pamphlets (www.camerapress.co.za), GY Graphics for always printing our business cards for us (www.gygraphics.co.za), Online advertising A Pet’s Life Online pet store (www.apetslife.co.za), Dave – Owner of Tangent Solutions for our web design (www.tangentsolutions.com) and Evan Beitz from Airlock for hosting our website (www.airlock.co.za) and Randburg Midas (www.midasrandburg.co.za)

Posted in ,

Claudia

Leave a Comment





This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.